Top Posts

Ratnagiri District, Maharashtra, India

Ratnagiri District, Maharashtra, India

Ratnagiri District is a district in the Maharashtra State of India. Ratnagiri District is one of the thirty six districts of Maharashtra. Ratnagiri District comprises nine talukas (tehsils): Mandangad, Khed, Dapoli, Guhagar, Chiplun, Sangameshwar, Lanja, Rajapur and Ratnagiri.

Marleshwar Temple, Ganpatipule Temple, Velneshwar Temple, Karneshwar Temple, Dhutpapeshwar Temple, Kadyavarcha Ganpati Temple, Lord Parshuram Temple are places of pilgrimage for devotees in Ratnagiri District. Sawatsada Waterfalls, Ranpat Waterfalls, Veer Devpat Waterfalls, Marleshwar Waterfalls are best places to visit in rainy season.

Ratnagiri is bordered by Sindhudurg district, Kolhapur district, Sangli district, Satara district, Raigad district and Arabian Sea.

Ratnagiri District has five Vidhan Sabha constituencies: Ratnagiri, Rajapur, Chiplun, Guhagar and Dapoli. Its two Lok Sabha constituencies are Ratnagiri and Raigad.

Click here for list of villages in Ratnagiri District.

Ratnagiri District Maharashtra India

Back to Top   Back to Home

DISCLAIMER: Above information is updated on May 1, 2023 and it is based on historical data. There may be some discrepancy.

No comments