Top Posts

Chiplun Taluka, Ratnagiri, Maharashtra, India

Chiplun Taluka, Ratnagiri, Maharashtra, India

Chiplun Taluka is a taluka in the Ratnagiri District in Maharashtra, India. Chiplun Taluka is one of the nine talukas of Ratnagiri district. Mandangad, Khed, Dapoli, Guhagar, Sangameshwar, Lanja, Rajapur and Ratnagiri are other talukas of the district.

Chiplun Taluka is bordered by Khed, Dapoli, Guhagar, Sangameshwar talukas of Ratnagiri district and Patan, Jawali talukas of Satara district. Chiplun Taluka has temples of Lord Parashuram, Ramvardayini Devi, Sharda Devi, Vindhyavasini Devi, Kulswamini Bhawani Waghjai Devi. Sawatsada of Chiplun is amongst best places of visit in rainy season.

Chiplun Taluka is part of the Chiplun Assembly constituency and Guhagar Assembly constituency. Shekhar Govindrao Nikam is MLA of Chiplun constituency and Bhaskar Bhaurao Jadhav is MLA of Guhagar constituency. Sunil Dattatray Tatkare from Raigad Lok Sabha constituency and Vinayak Bhaurao Raut from Ratnagiri-Sindhudurg Lok Sabha constituency represent Chiplun Taluka in lower house of Indian parliament.

Chiplun is at a distance of 89 kms from Ratnagiri. Pune to Chiplun distance is 233 kms via Satara - Patan - Koyanangar while Mumbai to Chiplun distance is 241 kms.

Chiplun Taluka Ratnagiri Maharashtra India

Back to Top   Back to Home

DISCLAIMER: Above information is updated on April 30, 2023 and it is based on historical data. There may be some discrepancy.

No comments