Yegaon, Chiplun, Ratnagiri, Maharashtra, India

Yegaon is a village in the Chiplun Taluka of Ratnagiri District in Maharashtra, India. Yegaon Pin Code is 415607. Branch Post Office (Delivery Office) is Yegaon which comes under Nandgaon (Chiplun) Sub Post Office of Chiplun H.O. in Ratnagiri.

Yegaon is bordered by Nandgaon, Kosabi, Phurus, Kutare villages of Chiplun taluka and Kumbharkhani Budruk village of Sangameshwar taluka. Village has Siddhivinayak Shiv Parvati Temple, Datta Temple in Kurpanwadi and Maruti Temple in Katalwadi.

Yegaon is at a distance of 31 kms from Chiplun and 71 kms from Ratnagiri. Pune to Yegaon distance is 263 kms via Satara – Patan – Koyananagar – Chiplun – Sawarde while Mumbai to Yegaon distance is 272 kms.

  1. Grampanchayat: Yegaon
  2. Post Office: Yegaon
  3. Panchayat Samiti: Chiplun
  4. Zilla Parishad: Ratnagiri
  5. Vidhan Sabha Constituency: Chiplun – Sangameshwar
  6. Member of Legislative Assembly (MLA): Shekhar Govindrao Nikam
  7. Lok Sabha Constituency: Ratnagiri – Sindhudurg
  8. Member of Parliament (MP) : Narayan Tatu Rane
  9. Hospital: Sub District Government Hospital Kamathe,Chiplun
  10. Chiplun ST Stand Phone Number: 02355-252003
  11. Railway Station: Aravali Road Railway Station, Sawarda Railway Station, Chiplun Railway Station

Back to Top   Back to Home

DISCLAIMER: Though we try to provide correct information, there may be some discrepancy. We do not take any responsibility for wrong information.

Leave a Comment