Ravalgaon, Chiplun, Ratnagiri, Maharashtra, India

Ravalgaon is a village in the Chiplun Taluka of Ratnagiri District in Maharashtra, India. Ravalgaon Pin Code is 415701. Sub Post Office (Delivery Office) is Rampur (Chiplun) which comes under Chiplun H.O. in Ratnagiri.

Ravalgaon is bordered by Rampur, Nirvhal, Kharavate, Ombali, Naradkherki and Devkherki villages of Chiplun taluka. Kelmai Devi is the village deity of Ravalgaon. Village also has Hanuman Temple.

Ravalgaon is at a distance of 17 kms from Chiplun and 85 kms from Ratnagiri. Pune to Ravalgaon distance is 250 kms via Satara – Patan – Koyananagar – Chiplun – Shiral while Mumbai to Ravalgaon distance is 255 kms.

  1. Grampanchayat: Ravalgaon
  2. Post Office: Rampur (chiplun)
  3. Panchayat Samiti: Chiplun
  4. Zilla Parishad: Ratnagiri
  5. Vidhan Sabha Constituency: Guhagar – Chiplun – Khed
  6. Member of Legislative Assembly (MLA): Bhaskar Bhaurao Jadhav
  7. Lok Sabha Constituency: Raigad – Ratnagiri
  8. Member of Parliament (MP) : Sunil Dattatray Tatkare
  9. Police Station: Sawarde
  10. Hospital: Sub District Government Hospital Kamathe,Chiplun
  11. Chiplun ST Stand Phone Number: 02355-252003
  12. Railway Station: Chiplun Railway Station

Back to Top   Back to Home

DISCLAIMER: Though we try to provide correct information, there may be some discrepancy. We do not take any responsibility for wrong information.

Leave a Comment