Phurus, Chiplun, Ratnagiri, Maharashtra, India

Phurus is a village in the Chiplun Taluka of Ratnagiri District in Maharashtra, India. Phurus Pin Code is 415606. Branch Post Office (Delivery Office) Furus which comes under Sawarde Sub Post Office of Chiplun H.O. in Ratnagiri.

Phurus is bordered by Durgwadi, Yegaon, Kosabi and Mundhe Tarf Savarda villages of Chiplun taluka. Phurus has Datta Temple in Chavanwadi.

Phurus is at a distance of 31 kms from Chiplun and 82 kms from Ratnagiri. Pune to Phurus distance is 264 kms via Satara-Patan-Koyananagar-Chiplun-Sawarde while Mumbai to Phurus distance is 273 kms.

  1. Grampanchayat: Phurus
  2. Post Office: Furus
  3. Panchayat Samiti: Chiplun
  4. Zilla Parishad: Ratnagiri
  5. Vidhan Sabha Constituency: Chiplun – Sangameshwar
  6. Member of Legislative Assembly (MLA): Shekhar Govindrao Nikam
  7. Lok Sabha Constituency: Ratnagiri – Sindhudurg
  8. Member of Parliament (MP) : Narayan Tatu Rane
  9. Police Station: Sawarde
  10. Hospital: Sub District Government Hospital Kamathe,Chiplun
  11. Chiplun ST Stand Phone Number: 02355-252003
  12. Railway Station: Sawarda Railway Station, Chiplun Railway Station

Back to Top   Back to Home

DISCLAIMER: Though we try to provide correct information, there may be some discrepancy. We do not take any responsibility for wrong information.

Leave a Comment