Durgwadi, Chiplun, Ratnagiri, Maharashtra, India

Durgwadi is a village in the Chiplun Taluka of Ratnagiri District in Maharashtra, India. Durgwadi Pin Code is 415606. Branch Post Office (Delivery Office) is Durgawadi which comes under Sawarde Sub Post Office of Chiplun H.O. in Ratnagiri.

Durgwadi is bordered by Pathe, Talavade, Kutare and Phurus villages of Chiplun taluka. Bhairi-Vardan, Janai-Manai are the village deities of Durgwadi.

Durgwadi is at a distance of 36 kms from Chiplun and 85 kms from Ratnagiri. Pune to Durgwadi distance is 269 kms via Satara-Patan-Koyananagar-Chiplun-Sawarde while Mumbai to Durgwadi distance is 278 kms.

  1. Grampanchayat: Durgwadi
  2. Post Office: Durgawadi
  3. Panchayat Samiti: Chiplun
  4. Zilla Parishad: Ratnagiri
  5. Vidhan Sabha Constituency: Chiplun – Sangameshwar
  6. Member of Legislative Assembly (MLA): Shekhar Govindrao Nikam
  7. Lok Sabha Constituency: Ratnagiri – Sindhudurg
  8. Member of Parliament (MP) : Narayan Tatu Rane
  9. Hospital: Sub District Government Hospital Kamathe,Chiplun
  10. Chiplun ST Stand Phone Number: 02355-252003
  11. Railway Station: Sawarda Railway Station, Chiplun Railway Station

Back to Top   Back to Home

DISCLAIMER: Though we try to provide correct information, there may be some discrepancy. We do not take any responsibility for wrong information.

Leave a Comment