Bhaskar Bhaurao Jadhav

Bhaskar Bhaurao Jadhav is an Indian politician from the Ratnagiri district. He is now a Shiv Sena MLA representing the Guhagar Assembly Constituency. In 1992, Bhaskar Jadhav was elected to the Ratnagiri Zilla Parishad. In 1995, Bhaskar Jadhav became an MLA for the first time from the Chiplun seat on a Shiv Sena ticket. Bhaskar Jadhav defeated Balasaheb Mate, a congressman. In 1999, Bhaskar Jadhav was elected to the Legislative Assembly for the second time, defeating NCP candidate Rameshbhai Kadam. However, in the 2004 assembly elections, He lost to Rameshbhai Kadam. Bhaskar Jadhav contested in this election as an independent. In 2006, Bhaskar Jadhav was elected to the Legislative Council.

In the 2009 election, Bhaskar Jadhav was a candidate for the Nationalist Congress Party (NCP). Bhaskar Jadhav defeated Ramdas Kadam of the Shiv Sena from Guhagar when the constituency boundaries were established. Bhaskar Jadhav served as a Minister of State in Ashok Chavan’s cabinet. Additionally, Bhaskar Jadhav was the guardian minister for the Ratnagiri district. In 2013, Bhaskar Jadhav became the President of the NCP for Maharashtra State. Bhaskar Jadhav was elected as an MLA from the Guhagar constituency for the second time in the 2014 assembly elections by defeating Dr Vinay Shridhar Natu of BJP.

Before the assembly elections of 2019, Bhaskar Jadhav joined the Shiv Sena. Concurrently, Sahdev Devji Betkar, the president of Ratnagiri Zilla Parishad for education, who was prepared to run for Shiv Sena in the Guhagar constituency assembly election, defected to the NCP from the Shiv Sena. Sahdev Betkar lost to Bhaskar Jadhav by 26451 votes.

Leave a Comment